Project – Drawing Fruit and Vegetables in Colour

31

Exercise – Using Markers or Dip Pens

I used fibre tip markers and also dip pens for the exercise.

IMG_0075_edited-2

IMG_0074_edited-2The compositional drawings and the mixed media drawings allowed us to experiment with marks and colours combined and I was quite pleased with the results.

 IMG_0073_edited-2

The final drawing I was very pleased with. The chosen “rough” paper was a bit difficult to draw on but produced a fine, broken line that was fine by me. I didn’t include a formal foreground and background as I felt the light strokes produced a simple “floating support to the objects and so I left it at that.

Leave a Reply

